Skip to product information
1 of 1

PNKSLM Recordings

Gestures - Funny Games (blue vinyl)

Gestures - Funny Games (blue vinyl)

Regular price 199 SEK
Regular price Sale price 199 SEK
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

PNKSLM053: Gestures - "Funny Games"
*RELEASE DATE: November 9th, 2018

- Limited edition blue vinyl - edition of 100
- Digital Download (on release day)



Stockholm garage punk trio Gestures return with their eagerly anticipated debut album Funny Games, the band’s most accomplished work today. After self-releasing the debut EP Shattered Mind in 2016, which later saw a vinyl release on Stockholm garage rock institution Push My Buttons, Gestures signed with PNKSLM for the release of the Bad Taste EP in November 2017. Shortly after the band lost their drummer but vocalist/guitarist Sick Vic and bassist Don Jovi quickly regrouped and set to working on their debut LP, which was written and recorded during the spring of 2018. A major step forward the band is leaving behind the lo-fi murkiness of their earlier releases in favour of a more confident garage rock sound, moving from quick fire garage punk to heavier and more menacing moments, bringing to mind the likes of Jay Reatard, Carbonas and Bass Drum of Death.

Catalogue number


Release date


1. Dialogue
2. Don't Know, Don't Care
3. This Town
4. Holding On
5. It Follows
6. Interlude
7. Funny Games
8. It Comes At Night
9. Close To Nowhere
10. We Must Bleed
11. There's Nothing

View full details