Skip to product information
1 of 1

PNKSLM Recordings

Holiday Ghosts - West Bay Playroom LP

Holiday Ghosts - West Bay Playroom LP

Regular price 199 SEK
Regular price Sale price 199 SEK
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

RELEASE DATE: JUNE 2, 2023 (Original release - February 15, 2019)
- Limited edition 12" white vinyl (edition of 300 units)
- Digital Download

Long sold-out and finally repressed - Holiday Ghosts’ brilliant second album, now available on limited edition white vinyl.


Holiday Ghosts are back with their second LP West Bay Playroom, the follow-up to their acclaimed self-titled debut album from 2017.

Originally starting out as a solo project from Sam Stacpoole the band evolved into a partnership with Katja Rackin, before turning into a full band with the debut album – showcasing a primitive rock ’n’ roll sound that’s been compared to The Modern Lovers and The Velvet Underground alongside current garage rock acts, and praised by the likes of The FADER, Stereogum, BrooklynVegan and KEXP.

For West Bay Playroom the band’s refined their sound, with Stacpoole and Rackin being joined by Ryan Cleave on bass and Charlie Fairbairnon on guitar, offering a cleaner and more focused set of songs while breaking new ground and experimenting with influences from country, blues, spaghetti western soundtracks and more.

Catalogue number


Release date


1. Low Flying Bird
2. Thinking Of You
3. Slipstream
4. B.S. Porsche
5. Booksmart
6. Stuck Here
7. Cobra
8. The Dodger
9. Sleep Sleep Sleep
10. Take Heed
11. Just A Feeling
12. Human Race
13. Kat’s Lament
14. Chumps

View full details