Skip to product information
1 of 1

PNKSLM Recordings

Hollow Ship - We Were Kings 7”

Hollow Ship - We Were Kings 7”

Regular price 69 SEK
Regular price Sale price 69 SEK
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

PNKSLM071: Hollow Ship - We Were Kings 7"

RELEASE DATE: December 6, 2019
- Limited edition splatter 7" vinyl (100 copies)
- Limited edition black 7” vinyl (200 copies)
- Bandcamp download code


Punk Slime Recordings are proud to present the debut release from Gothenburg quintet Hollow Ship, featuring members of Den Stora Vilan, Dog Life, Vidunder and more. Melding the analogue ‘60s with modern sounds, Hollow Ship’s unique brand of psychedelic rock has already seen them tour far beyond the borders of Sweden, despite not releasing a single minute of music until now.

Hollow Ship is the project of Thomas E Frank (guitar/vocals) from Swedish psychedelic rock act Den Stora Vilan, Vincent Vensal (guitar/vocals), Johannes Cronquist (bass/vocals) of Swedish hard rock avt Vidunder, Lisa Kylsberg (witchery of sound) and Mårten Magnefors (drums/percussion) from the free jazz trio Dog Life.

“We Were Kings” / “Air” was mixed by Swedish producer Mattias Glavå (Dungen etc) and is being released digitally and on 7” vinyl this winter, with the band’s debut album due in the spring.

Catalogue number


Release date


A. “We Were Kings”
B. “Air”

View full details